Client Feedback

    Look at our independently verified feedback on the AITO website here,

and our Facebook reviews are here
In each holiday pack we include a comprehensive feedback form covering all aspects of the holiday. Some of our client feedback quotes below are taken from responses to this questionnaire, and the rest from emails sent by clients at the end of their holidays.

 


Mickledore clearly used their knowledge to book good accommodation often of great character and at good locations following the day’s walk. No complaints whatsoever especially following all the covid difficulties.

Coast to Coast, May 2021

Our first long distance walk and we really felt we were well guided by your information and so well looked after I would most highly recommend you. We had every confidence you had chosen the best accommodations available and everyone was so friendly & welcoming.  We would have no hesitation in using Mickledore again most impressed with everything Thank you

Coast to Coast, May 2021

We came on a personal referral. Your service worked like ‘clockwork’. Many thanks.

Coast to Coast, September 2019

We have enjoyed two walking holidays organised by you in 2019, both faultless on your behalf and thoroughly enjoyed.

Coast to Coast, September 2019

This was a fabulous holiday and experience for me that I will remember always. The planning, preparation and knowledge of the Coast to Coast that Mickledore have was the primary reason for the venture being such a success. You clearly have a great portfolio of hosts who enjoy delivering genuine hospitality. The facilities were also a far cry from the brands that are such a part of modern life and that was perfect for me.

Coast to Coast, September 2019

Thanks very much for a great holiday! Everything worked very smoothly and I had a great walk and an amazing experience on the coast to coast. I would certainly use Mickledore if/when I do other long distance walks in the future.

 

Coast to Coast, September 2019

Good service, takes the hassle out of booking a walking holiday.

Coast to Coast, July 2019

The accommodation selected for my walk was of a lot higher standard than I imagined when I booked the walk so everywhere was just very nice – no complaints.

Coast to Coast, June 2019

This holiday was one of the best experiences of my life. It’s hard to explain how much we all enjoyed it. Everything went to plan like clockwork. Just a note: I enquired re Coast to Coast with other companies. I chose Mickledore because of the customer service on the phone. The lady who I spoke to prior to booking very knowledgeable and helpful. It was down to her that we went with Mickledore. With all follow up and queries your staff were more than helpful. Many thanks for a fantastic time.

Coast to Coast, May 2019

All good, many thanks, really enjoyed our trip. Impressed overall with the quality of information and guidance and help from the office during the trip itself.

Coast to Coast, September 2018